The Wisdom Of A Mug

I have felt a little out of my depth today over a particular matter that I am dealing with. A friend happened to be drinking a coffee out of the mug above which happened to have a good message on it. Not knowing the answer isn’t a failure, it’s simply being human. As a result of that knowledge my final preparations for tonights Cafe Church on the Stations of the Cross which I blogged about earlier this week will have peace as their companion. Quite literally thank God.

I offer you a John Birch Prayer that I found helpful.

In times of weakness
and hour of need,
yours is the strength
by which we carry on,
the shoulder
we rest our head upon.
 
When our load is heavy
and too much to bear,
yours are the arms
stretched out to help us
the grace
that we depend on.
 
In times of weakness
and hour of need,
your voice is heard;
‘Come… find rest.’
 
Written by John Birch 
 

 

Leave a Reply

