Messy Church – Talking Animals?

It’s Messy Church again this week and the theme is “Creation”. In the bible it describes that order was formed from chaos. I’ve always gone a little of piste on creation as I like to see it as chaos created out of order, the chaos being the free will that is an integral part of  the world and humanity. I’ve written a piece on this in the past that I may in due course place on the blog. Yet for the moment suffice to say that the completeness of the Divine One gave way to the birthing of creativity, chaos and choice, chaos is not seen in a negative light here.

In my preparation and musings for the event I came across this video of talking animals. It’s very clever but I suspect not the right feel for the worship slot! Enjoy all the same and I’ll see some of you on Thursday.

Leave a Reply

