Greed or Need?

Not easy viewing is it? I came across it on the soulblindministry blog and it shocked me. Following on from my previous blog about bubble dwellers, this type of image and understanding gives me a fresh perspective or view point on life. It shows me that necessity is dependent on context. This image is not subtle in any way but crashes into the status quo of our world. I find it difficult to look at but I hope it stimulates my resolve to bring about change wherever I can.

4 thoughts on “Greed or Need?

  1. With so much poverty, war, and hate in the world, I think it is important that we take time this holiday season to be thankful for the lives we have been blessed with, and remember those less fortunate! Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Pingback: Strangest Christmas Present | revster's ramblings

  3. Pingback: Live Below The Line Challenge « revster's ramblings

  4. Pingback: Supersized Society « revster's ramblings

Leave a Reply

