Sharing the Peace

This is an image from The Cartoon Blog by Dave Walker, its worth a visit with a direct link here. It reminds me that Sunday is going to be well weird! I’ve been a full time preacher boy in the Methodist Church for 14 years solid. I think Sunday will be the first time EVER that I am not preaching when not on holiday. That means that I have the joy, the utter joy of sitting in the congregation. I will have to follow the etiquette of my neighbours and be careful not to annoy my wife too much, but I have to be honest I’m looking forward to it. However be warned if the peace is shared I might get carried away and become the Olympic Peace Giver. Stand back people, stand back!!!!!

 

One thought on “Sharing the Peace

Leave a Reply

