Blog Novice

Very excited today after visiting the big city of Manchester for a training session on the Facebook generation. I felt very old because I was born prior to 1980. However I came away energised by the possibilities for future connection with people.

My mind is rushing on the possibilities of augmented reality and how advertising no longer needs to be static. Yet my real motivation is the option of blogging around my thoughts. I’m a Methodist minister and have become increasingly concerned with the passive nature of sermons. My hope is that a blog will aid the thought process prior to the act of worship. Then afterwards it will be the conduit for thoughts and reflections, and dare I say it even disagreements.

Our speaker from Digital Mission was spectacular, and his Prezi presentation was pretty snazzy as well.

One thought on “Blog Novice

Leave a Reply

